At The McDaniel Law Firm, we know facing serious criminal charges like Reckless Endangerment can be incredibly confusing and frightening. Our expert defense attorneys in Memphis will help you understand your charges and determine your options. Our attorneys will work with you to develop an aggressive defense strategy that delivers the best possible outcome.
Reckless Endangerment Laws in Tennessee
According to Tennessee Law, a person commits an offense of Reckless Endangerment if the person recklessly engages in conduct that places or may place another person in imminent danger of death or serious bodily injury.
Possible Penalties for a Reckless Endangerment Conviction
- Reckless Endangerment – Class A Misdemeanor – Up to 11 mo./29 days in jail. Up to $2,500 fine
- Reckless Endangerment with a Deadly Weapon – Class E Felony – 1-6 years in jail. Up to $3,000 fine
- Discharging Weapon Into Habitation (Unoccupied) – Class D Felony – 2-12 years in jail. Up to $5,000 fine
- Discharging Weapon Into Habitation (Occupied) – Class C Felony – 3-15 years in jail. Up to $10,000 fine
Protect Your Future With a Strong Defense
The McDaniel Law Firm has 37 years of experience representing clients charged with serious criminal charges, such as Reckless Endangerment. We provide personalized service and work diligently to provide you the strongest defense in order to achieve the best possible outcome for your case.
Call The McDaniel Law Firm to discuss your case or to schedule a Free Consultation – 901-527-6518